JEDEDIAH BERRY

Jedediah Berry, a NoHo resident and assistant editor of Small Beer Press has released a new book THE MANUAL OF DETECTION.

Here are just some of the reviews the book has received so far…

“Surreal, absurd, and cerebral, full of sly humor and winks, this novel is meticulously written and plotted. Fans of George Orwell, Ray Bradbury, and Jasper Fforde, take notice.”
-The Boston Globe

“Read[s] like something lifted from Ray Bradbury’s ‘Dark Carnival’ and dropped into a Kafka setting…. Unwin’s uncanny adventures make for a memorable trip.”
-New York Times Book Review
“The prose snaps with smart imagery, and with tableaus both wondrous and inexplicable. This is monstrously impressive stuff.”
-The Valley Advocate

If you want more information about Jedediah’s new release click here.

If you would like to go to a book reading see below for listing:

Thursday, April 2, 7:00 PM
W√ľnderarts Gallery
Amherst, MA

Wednesday, April 15, 7:00 PM
Peabody Institute Library
Danvers, MA